Skip to content
You are here: Home / Series Lists / Awakening Games

Awakening Game Series from Boomzap

  • Vee R 
Awakening Game Series 5. The Sunhook Spire

This Awakening game series list.
Details all the games in the popular HOPA series.

From developers, Boomzap Entertainment.
Including a free full version Awakening game.

For more top hidden object games, see my list of posts below.

Awakening Game Series List Order

The Awakening series is all about the adventures of Princess Sophia. And begins with her awakening to find herself trapped in a mysterious castle. Luckily she finds a friendly fairy to help her escape! Her story continues over the course of the series. With seven games in the main Awakening series. The sixth installment being the final chapter of the princess’ adventure. And the 7th game a prequel to her story.

There are obstacles to overcome. And encounters with strange fantastical characters – some friendly and some not so much! With hidden object and puzzle game play.

There is also a free to play HOPA game. Which you can download for PC full for free. This free to play game gets regular updates. Such as additional quests, special events, new content (locations, characters and games). With optional in-app or in-game purchases, if you want to speed up your progress throughout the game.

I’ve listed the complete Awakening games series. In order of PC game release date. With demos for Collector’s Editions (CE), which include bonus content.

Developers: Boomzap Entertainment.
Genres: Mystery, Hidden Object, Puzzle Games.

1. Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

PC release: February 2010.
Plot: After Awakening in a mysterious castle it’s up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun mini games and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess’ destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Awakening Game Series 1. The Dreamless Castle
Awakening Game Series 1. The Dreamless Castle for Mac and PC

2. Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Awakening Game Series 2. Moonfell Wood
Awakening Game Series
2. Moonfell Wood

PC release: December 2010.

Plot: After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place.

Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia’s destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

3. Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

Awakening Game Series 3. The Goblin Kingdom
Awakening Game Series
3. The Goblin Kingdom

PC release: August 2011.

Plot: After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom.

Princess Sophia, the only human seen in over a century in this part of the world, seeks answers from its wise King about the fate of the rest of her people.

But dark portents await: things are not well in the Kingdom, and dark shadows lurk waiting to trap the unwitting Princess in Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom!

4. Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Awakening Game Series 4. The Skyward Castle
Awakening Game Series
4. The Skyward Castle

PC release: August 2012.

Plot: Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil.

Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom.

Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies.

5. Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

Awakening Game Series 5. The Sunhook Spire
Awakening Game Series
5. The Sunhook Spire

PC release: August 2013.

Plot: Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep.

Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell.

Alas! On her way to the Enchantress’ lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely?

After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower’s mysteries in this epic journey!

Awakening Kingdoms

PC release: December 2013.

Plot: The kingdom needs your help! You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

6. Awakening: The Redleaf Forest

Awakening Game Series 6. The Redleaf Forest
Awakening Game Series
6. The Redleaf Forest

PC release: May 2014.

Plot: Queen Sophia embarks on one final journey to rescue her parents and to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all.

Her search has led her to the Redleaf Forest where she is to find the centaur who can help her forge the Blade of Courage.

Will Sophia finally defeat the evil which has shadowed over her journey and be able to reunite with her parents?

7. Awakening: The Golden Age

Awakening Game Series 7. The Golden Age
Awakening Game Series
7. The Golden Age

PC release: November 2014.

Plot: Before Queen Sophia was born, the Human Kingdom lived in an age of glory: the golden age.

However, this age too had its dark times. Beneath a veneer of peace, war has come with minotaurs invading human villages.

But there is more to this war than meets the eye, and you must uncover it. The minotaurs claim that humans have been starving them, but how could this be true?

Escape your village, investigate the truth, and journey to the ends of the kingdom and into its castles, meeting allies with unique abilities that can help you. Uncover the secrets behind the war, or the kingdom of your birth will be destroyed!

More HO Games Series

For more hidden object game series lists. For computer and mobile. See also:
Mystery Case Files Game Series.
Echoes of the Past Game Series List.
Drawn Series by Big Fish.
Shiver Game Series Order.
Dana Knightstone Novel Games List.
PuppetShow Games List.

See my Best Hidden Object Games lists and reviews. Including my all-time top 10 HO game series’ for computer and mobile!

And also the latest Boomzap Games posts. Including series lists, new releases and reviews. For the latest games lists updates, see also: New Games Series Releases.

Top-Rated Popular Game Series Lists

Dark Parables Games List by Blue Tea Games and Eipix.
Fabulous Angela Top Time Management Games.
Otherworld Games by Boomzap for PC and Mac.
Monument Builders Time Management Games by Anuman.
Delicious Games in Order from GameHouse.
Adventure Escape Free Full Mystery-Solving Games by Haiku.
Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) Games List.

Don’t forget you can Subscribe or Follow and get updates of my latest posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *