Skip to content
You are here: Home / Series Lists / Darkness and Flame Series

Darkness and Flame Series: ALL Games in Order

darkness and flame game series in order

This is the Darkness and Flame series list from Five-BN Games. I am listing all of the games in this mystery adventure series, in order of release, with Collector’s Editions which include bonus game play and exclusive features.

Available on computer for PC and Mac, as well as on tablet and smart phones including iPad, iPhone, Android and Amazon Fire.

For more game series lists from Five-BN, see my posts below.

January 2024 Update: Still waiting for Darkness and Flame 5…

IMPORTANT NOTE: For a low price, you can buy ALL the Darkness and Flame – 5 Game Pack from Amazon [Affiliate Link] to enjoy all the games in the series.

Darkness and Flame Series Order

From: Five-BN Ltd | Genres: Adventure, Mystery, Hidden Object, Puzzle.

1. Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire

Darkness and Flame Series 1. Born of Fire
Darkness and Flame Series
1. Born of Fire

Released: June 2016.

Plot: Alice was just an ordinary girl, until she found an egg in a strange chest. With just one touch, a firebird hatches from it, changing her life forever.

Now she’s forced to leave her home, faced with a dangerous adventure full of wonders beyond her imagination.

Can Alice summon the courage to overcome all that Fate has in store for her?

For more details, see my Darkness and Flame 1: Born of Fire – Review.

2. Darkness and Flame 2: Missing Memories

Darkness and Flame Series 2. Missing Memories
Darkness and Flame Series
2. Missing Memories

Released: May 2017.

Plot: Your uncle Colin is haunted by nightmares of a familiar woman begging him for help.

Convinced that he will find answers if only he can remember, he calls on you for help.

Now you must set out on a dangerous adventure to find a healer who can restore your uncle’s lost memories. But you must hurry: the Darkness is hunting you!

Together, you will need to face many trials, solve dozens of puzzles, and ultimately face the dark army threatening the whole world! Will you succeed in time?

For more details, see my Darkness and Flame 2: Missing Memories – Review.

3. Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side

Darkness and Flame Series 3. The Dark Side
Darkness and Flame Series 3. The Dark Side

Released: April 2018.

Plot: Alice and her companions just blew up a dam and buried the army of the Darkness under thousands of tons of water. Victory was practically guaranteed. But the Dark Warrior survived, and created a hurricane so powerful that it nearly killed them all!

Alice regains consciousness on the Dark Side of the Great Fissure, a place where nobody has been for decades. To make matters worse, the power of the burning flame has started to fade.

Travel with Alice through dark lands and deserted settlements into the heart of the Dark Side. Are you ready for a difficult, but thrilling journey?

For more details, see my Darkness and Flame 3: The Dark Side Review.

4. Darkness and Flame: Enemy in Reflection

Darkness and Flame Enemy in Reflection

Released: September 2019.

Plot: Something wasn’t right when Alice woke up from a dream that felt all too real. Her mother assured her that there was nothing wrong, but it wasn’t long before Alice learned the truth.

She was only trying to do the right thing, but the right thing went very wrong, and now the monster that she accidentally unleashed must be stopped!

To make matters worse, her friends were the most recent victims of the monster’s curse, so she’ll have to set out on her own this time.

Help Alice explore beautiful vistas to find long-forgotten secrets, solve puzzles, and collect the tools to stop the ancient evil in this fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

For more details, see my Darkness and Flame 4: Enemy in Reflection Review.

5. Darkness and Flame 5 Release date

Everybody is waiting for the fifth installment of the series, but Five-BN games have not made an official announcement about the release date for Darkness and Flame 5.

Since we’re waiting for this game for years now, I think it’s safe to say that the project was canned and, unfortunately, we’ll never see a new game released in the series.

It’s sad, but it’s not the first really good HOPA game series that gets this treatment.

More Top Alawar Five-BN Games Series

For more games series from Alawar Five-BN. For PC, Mac, Android, Fire, iPad, iPhone, Android and Amazon Fire, see also my list below:

Lost Lands is one of my 10 Best Hidden Object Games Series. I am sure you will love it too – and hopefully we will get a new game in the series launched sooner rather than later.


Have you got any info regarding new games in the series – especially a potential release date for the highly anticipated Darkness and Flame 5? Let us all know by commenting below.

1 thought on “Darkness and Flame Series: ALL Games in Order”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *